CORD Executive Committee

Sean Liddick

Research Dean for Facility for Rare Isotope Beams

Cyclotron Building

640 S. Shaw Ln., Room 1006

517-908-7690

Liddick@nscl.msu.edu

 

Ann Austin
Ann Austin

Associate Dean for Research, College of Education
Professor, Department of Educational Administration
Erickson Hall 
620 Farm Ln, Room 419a
517-355-6757
aaustin@msu.edu

Support Staff: Jennifer Brown, 517-355-1734, brown661@msu.edu

 

 

 

DeAndra Beck
DeAndra Beck

CORD Co-Chair

Associate Dean for Research, International Studies and Programs
International Center
427 N Shaw Ln, Room 207 
517-355-2350
beckdean@msu.edu

Support Staff: Julie Norton, 517-355-2350, nortonju@msu.edu

207 International Center
(517) 355-2350
beckdean@msu.edu
Kendra Spence Cheruvelil
Kendra Spence Cheruvelil

Associate Dean of Research and Faculty Development, Lyman Briggs College
Director, Scholarship of Undergraduate Teaching & Learning Graduate Fellowship Program
Co-Director of the Data-Intensive Landscape Limnology Lab, Dept. of Fisheries & Wildlife
E-29 Holmes Hall
Ph# 517-353-9528, ksc@msu.edu

Support Staff: Cara Ballinger, 517-432-6125, loweca@msu.edu

David DeWitt
David DeWitt

Senior Associate Dean for Budget, Planning, Research and Administration, College of Natural Science
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director, RTSF (Research Technology Support Facility)
122 Natural Science Bldg.
517-432-0011
dewittd@msu.edu

Support Staff: Sue Dyer, 517-355-4473, natsci.dean@msu.edu 

 

Walter J. Esselman
Walter J. Esselman

Senior Associate Dean for Research, College of Human Medicine
Professor, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
965 Fee Road, A209 East Fee Hall
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
517-432-4789
esselman@msu.edu

Support Staff: Melinda Kochenderfer, 517-884-8038, kochend2@msu.edu

Barbara Given
Barbara Given

Interim Associate Dean for Research and PhD Program, University Distinguished Professor, College of Nursing
C383 Bott Building
517-353-0306
barb.given@hc.msu.edu

Support Staff: Julie Dlugos, 517-432-9159, dlugosju@msu.edu

William Hart-Davidson
William Hart-Davidson

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education, College of Arts and Letters
Professor, Dept. of Writing, Rhetroic, & American Cultures
Senior Researcher, WIDE Research Center
300 Linton Hall
517-353-1620
hartdav2@msu.edu

Support Staff: Leann Dalimonte, 517-355-9570, dalimon8@msu.edu

Eric Hunter
Eric Hunter

Associate Dean of Research and Director of the Trifecta Initiative, College of Communication Arts and Sciences
Professor, Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders
Oyer Speech & Hearing Building
1026 Red Cedar Road, Room 113
517-884-6778
ejhunter@msu.edu

Support Staff: Katie Lacy, 517-884-7663, lacyk@msu.edu

Andrea Amalfitano

Interim Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Director, MSU-Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (MSU-CTSI)                          Osteopathic Heritage Foundation Professor of Pediatrics, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, MSU

A309 College of Osteopathic Medicine                                                                             517-355-9616                                                                                                                        andrea.amalfitano@hc.msu.edu

Support Staff: Kimberly Lamacchia, 517-355-9616, kimjl@msu.edu

 

Joseph P. Messina
Joseph P. Messina

Assistant Vice President of Research                                          Senior Associate Dean for Research and Faculty, College of Social Science
Professor, Geography
509 E. Circle Drive, Room 203A Berkey Hall
517-432-3436
jpm@msu.edu

Support Staff: Sara Allison, 517-432-0860, alliso53@msu.edu

Linda Racioppi
Linda Racioppi

Associate Dean for Research, James Madison College
Professor, Comparative Cultures and Politics and International Relations
Case Hall 
842 Chestnut Rd, Room S360
517-353-5242
racioppi@msu.edu

Support Staff: Katie Dyjach, 517-353-5753, dyjachk@msu.edu

 

 

 

Michael Sant'Ambrogio
Michael Sant'Ambrogio

Associate Dean for Research, College of Law 
Associate Professor of Law
Law College Building
648 N. Shaw Lane, Rm 367
517-432-6805
msantamb@law.msu.edu

Support Staff: Teresa Cherry, 517-432-6818, Teresa.Cherry@law.msu.edu

 

George Smith
George Smith

CORD Co-Chair

Associate Dean for Research, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Associate Director, MSU AgBioResearch
109 Morrill Hall of Agriculture
517-355-0123 
smithge7@anr.msu.edu

Support Staff: Bridget Becker, 517-355-0123, becke141@anr.msu.edu

John Verboncoeur
John Verboncoeur

Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Engineering Building
428 S Shaw Ln, Room 3410 
517-355-5133
johnv@egr.msu.edu

Support: ad-appts@egr.msu.edu

 

Robert Wiseman
Robert Wiseman

Senior Associate Dean, Eli Broad College of Business
Business College Complex
632 Bogue St N520
517-432-2322
wiseman@broad.msu.edu

Support Staff: Monica Torres, 517-432-3196, torresm4@broad.msu.edu 

 

 

Vilma Yuzbasiyan-Gurkan
Vilma Yuzbasiyan-Gurkan

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine
Vet Medical Center
784 Wilson Road, Room G100
517-432-2388
yuzbasiyan@cvm.msu.edu

Support Staff: Dimity Palazzola, 517-353-3118, palazz39@msu.edu