Toggle Accessibility Tools

CORD Executive Committee

Ryan Sweeder Ryan Sweeder

Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs, Professor Lyman Briggs College

W-33 Holmes Hall 

517-432-0884

sweeder@msu.edu

Support Staff: Cara Balinger, loweca@msu.edu

Beronda Montgomery Beronda Montgomery

Assistant Vice President for Research and Innovation, MSU Foundation Professor Biochemistry & Molecular Biology and Microbiology & Molecular Genetics

612 Wilson Rd. 

517-353-7802

montg133@msu.edu

Support Staff: Jamie Flanagan, vprappts@msu.edu

Walter Esselman Walter Esselman

Senior Associate Dean for Research, College of Human Medicine, Professor MMG

A209 East Fee Hall 

517-432-4789

esselman@msu.edu

Support Staff: Melinda Kochenderfer, kochend2@msu.edu

 

 

Eric Hegg Eric Hegg

Associate Dean for Research, College of Natural Science
122 Natural Science Bldg. 
517-432-0011
erichegg@msu.edu

Support Staff: Teri Compeau, natsci.dean@msu.edu

Srinand Sreevatsan Srinand Sreevatsan

CORD Co-Chair

Associate Dean for Research, College of Veterinary Medicine 
784 Wilson Rd., Room F130G
517-353-3145
sreevats@msu.edu

Support Staff: Dimity Palazzola, palazz39@msu.edu

 

John Goudreau John Goudreau

Associate Dean for Research, College of Osteopathic Medicine   
804 Service Rd., Room A217
517-432-9277
goudrea2@msu.edu

Support Staff: Krista Leiter, leiter@msu.edu

 

Anna Maria Santiago Anna Maria Santiago

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research,
Professor of Social Work, College of Social Science
509 E. Circle Dr., Room 224 
517-353-4823
santia63@msu.edu

Support Staff: Barbara Cernadas, cernadas@msu.edu

Sean Liddick Sean Liddick

Associate Professor of Chemistry & Nuclear Chemistry  
640 Shaw Lane, Room 1006
517-908-7690
liddicks@msu.edu

 

 

 

 

Ann Austin Ann Austin

Associate Dean for Research, College of Education
Professor, Department of Educational Administration
518D Erickson Hall 
517-355-6757
aaustin@msu.edu

Support Staff: Jennifer Brown, brown661@msu.edu

 

 

 

DeAndra Beck DeAndra Beck

Associate Dean for Research
International Studies and Programs
207 International Center  
517-355-2350
beckdean@msu.edu

Support Staff: Jackie Hohenstein, HOHENST1@msu.edu

 

 

207 International Center
(517) 355-2350
beckdean@msu.edu
Susan Buchholz

Interim Associate Dean for Research and PhD Program, University Distinguished Professor, College of Nursing
1355 Bogue St., Room C200
buchho44@msu.edu

Support Staff: Jessica Curphy curphyje@msu.edu

William Hart-Davidson William Hart-Davidson

CORD Co-Chair

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education, College of Arts & Letters
Professor, Dept. of Writing, Rhetroic, & American Cultures
300 Linton Hall
517-353-1620
hartdav2@msu.edu

Support Staff: Leann Dalimonte, dalimon8@msu.edu

Eric Hunter Eric Hunter

Associate Dean for Research, College of Communication Arts and Sciences
Director of the Trifecta Initiative
404 Wilson Rd., Room 291 
517-884-6778
ejhunter@msu.edu

Support Staff: Amber Wise, wiseambe@msu.edu

Michael Sant'Ambrogio Michael Sant'Ambrogio

Associate Dean for Research, College of Law 
Associate Professor of Law
648 N. Shaw Lane, Rm 367
517-432-6805
msantamb@law.msu.edu

Support Staff: Tammy Deppong, tammy.deppong@law.msu.edu

Linda Racioppi Linda Racioppi

Associate Dean for Research, James Madison College 
Professor, Comparative Cultures and Politics and International Relations
842 Chestnut Rd, Room S360
517-353-5242
racioppi@msu.edu

Support Staff: Katie Dyjach, dyjachk@msu.edu

 

 

 

George Smith George Smith

Associate Dean for Research, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Associate Director, MSU AgBioResearch
108 Morrill Hall
517-355-0123
smithge7@msu.edu

Support Staff: Bridget Becker, becke141@msu.edu

John Verboncoeur John Verboncoeur

Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering 
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
428 S Shaw Ln, Room 3410 
517-355-5133
johnv@egr.msu.edu

Support Staff: Monique Blackmer, ad-appts@egr.msu.edu