CORD Executive Committee

Dean of Veterinary Medicine and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies.  

784 Wilson Rd., Room F107

sreevats@msu.edu

Support Staff: Dimity Palazzola, palazz39@msu.edu

John Goudreau

Associate Dean of Research

College of Osteopathic Medicine

788 Service Rd., Room 401

john.goudreau@ht.msu.edu

Support Staff: 

Krista Leiter leiter@msu.edu

Michelle Volker volkerm@msu.edu

Associate Dean of Research and Faculty Affairs, Lyman Briggs College

186 Holmes Hall
Ph# 517-353-1759, urquhart@msu.edu

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Professor of Social Work

College of Social Science

509 E. Circle Dr., Room 224 Berkey Hall

East Lansing, MI.  48824

santia63@msu.edu

Support Staff: Sara Allison, alliso53@msu.edu

Research Dean for Facility for Rare Isotope Beams

Cyclotron Building

640 S. Shaw Ln., Room 1006

517-908-7690

liddick@nscl.msu.edu

 

 

Ann Austin

Associate Dean for Research, College of Education
Professor, Department of Educational Administration
Erickson Hall 
620 Farm Ln, Room 419a
517-355-6757
aaustin@msu.edu

Support Staff: Jennifer Brown, brown661@msu.edu

 

 

 

DeAndra Beck

CORD Co-Chair

Associate Dean for Research, International Studies and Programs
International Center
427 N Shaw Ln, Room 207 
517-355-2350
beckdean@msu.edu

Support Staff: Julie Norton, nortonju@msu.edu

207 International Center
(517) 355-2350
beckdean@msu.edu
David DeWitt

Senior Associate Dean for Budget, Planning, Research and Administration, College of Natural Science
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director, RTSF (Research Technology Support Facility)
122 Natural Science Bldg.
517-432-0011
dewittd@msu.edu

Support Staff: natsci.dean@msu.edu

 

Walter J. Esselman

Senior Associate Dean for Research, College of Human Medicine
Professor, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
965 Fee Road, A209 East Fee Hall
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
517-432-4789
esselman@msu.edu

Support Staff: Melinda Kochenderfer, kochend2@msu.edu

Barbara Given

Interim Associate Dean for Research and PhD Program, University Distinguished Professor, College of Nursing
C383 Bott Building
517-353-0306
barb.given@hc.msu.edu

Support Staff: Dorothy Luckie, luckied@msu.edu

William Hart-Davidson

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education, College of Arts and Letters
Professor, Dept. of Writing, Rhetroic, & American Cultures
Senior Researcher, WIDE Research Center
300 Linton Hall
517-353-1620
hartdav2@msu.edu

Support Staff: Leann Dalimonte, dalimon8@msu.edu

Eric Hunter

Associate Dean of Research and Director of the Trifecta Initiative, College of Communication Arts and Sciences
Professor, Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders
Oyer Speech & Hearing Building
1026 Red Cedar Road, Room 113
517-884-6778
ejhunter@msu.edu

 

Interim Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Director, MSU-Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (MSU-CTSI)                          Osteopathic Heritage Foundation Professor of Pediatrics, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, MSU

A309 College of Osteopathic Medicine                                                                             517-355-9616                                                                                                                     andrea.amalfitano@hc.msu.edu  

Support Staff: Kimberly Lamacchia, kimjl@msu.edu

 

Linda Racioppi

Associate Dean for Research, James Madison College
Professor, Comparative Cultures and Politics and International Relations
Case Hall 
842 Chestnut Rd, Room S360
517-353-5242
racioppi@msu.edu

Support Staff: Katie Dyjach, dyjachk@msu.edu

 

 

 

Michael Sant'Ambrogio

Associate Dean for Research, College of Law 
Associate Professor of Law
Law College Building
648 N. Shaw Lane, Rm 367
517-432-6805
msantamb@law.msu.edu

Support Staff: Sam Cermak, tempsec@law.msu.edu

 

George Smith

CORD Co-Chair

Associate Dean for Research, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Associate Director, MSU AgBioResearch
109 Morrill Hall of Agriculture
517-355-0123 
smithge7@msu.edu

Support Staff: Bridget Becker, becke141@msu.edu

Robert Wiseman

Senior Associate Dean, Eli Broad College of Business
Business College Complex
632 Bogue St N520
517-432-2322
wiseman@broad.msu.edu

Support Staff: Rachel Duncan, rochefo3@msu.edu

 

 

John Verboncoeur

Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Engineering Building
428 S Shaw Ln, Room 3410 
517-355-5133
johnv@egr.msu.edu

Support Staff: Monique Blackmer, appts@egr.msu.edu